About Coliban Water

Coliban Water was established on July 1, 1992 under the Water Act 1989 as a Regional Urban Water Authority.

Coliban Region Water Authority became the Coliban Region Water Corporation on July 1, 2007.

The Corporation is responsible to the Minister for Water, the Hon Lisa Neville MP, and our shareholder is the Victorian Government.

We are one of the larger Victorian Regional urban water corporations.

We manage, maintain and operate 35 reservoirs and water storage basins across North-Central Victoria and provide water and wastewater services to rural and urban customers across an area of 16,500 square kilometres.

Our service region includes 49 towns, extending from Cohuna and Echuca in the north to Kyneton and Trentham in the south.

The western boundary incorporates Boort, Wedderburn, Bealiba and Dunolly and the eastern boundary includes Heathcote and Tooborac.

You can find out more about our customers, services and assets on our Annual Report page.

A photo of our Bridge Street office in Bendigo
Above: our Bridge Street office, Bendigo





Home | Privacy | Legal | Protected Disclosure | Accessibility | Site Map | Contact Us |   Copyright © Coliban Water